Copyright © 2015
Visa Services


Chinese Nationals

All nationals and citizens of the People’s Republic of China and the Special Administration Region of Hong Kong are exempted from obtaining visa prior to entering the Republic of Fiji. Chinese tourists and business people who wish to travel to Fiji can enter Fiji Visa Free for 4 months initially on entry, and an additional 2 months on application while still in Fiji.

Visitors permit will be issued on arrival provided the following normal entry requirements are made available:

a. A current Chinese National passport to be valid for six (6) months or beyond the intended period of stay

b. Return/onward tickets

He or she doesn’t have to leave Fiji for those 2 more months of extension. As Fiji is ADS “Approved Destination Status” the Chinese Citizens travelling to Fiji will not need an Exit Visa from the Chinese Government.

The maximum period allowable to stay in Fiji under visitors permit is four (4) months.


Visa- Exempted Countries


Nationals of the following countries are NOT required to obtain visa before entering Fiji as visitors.
Visa will be issued on arrival in Fiji on the condition that the bearer holds:

1.A passport that is valid for at least 6 months from intended date of arrival into Fiji;

2.Return or Outbound tickets;

3.Confirmation of accommodation for duration of your visit


List of visa exempted countries

Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, The Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cook Islands [NZ passport holder] Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Commonwealth Dominica, Estonia, The federal Republic of Germany, The federated States of Micronesia, Finland, France, The Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Holy See (Vatican), Hong Kong [SAR] Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lesotho, Luxemburg, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nauru, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Romania, Russia, Samoa,Serbia, Slovak Republic, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan Territory, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom of great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe.


Nationals of the above visa-exempt countries are granted a visitor permit valid for up to (4) months on arrival. Extensions to the permit may be granted on application/payment of fees for a maximum of two (2) more months, provided applications are made before the expiry of the initial permit.


   Investment & Working Visa Table (Tourist do not need a visa)

  APPLICATION FOR A VISITOR VISA FOR FIJI.doc                                
   VISA APPLICATION CHECKLIST.pdf